New Project: There’s a Poem in There

I really enjoy writing, although I don’t consider it the career for me, especially because I don’t really keep up with it if it’s not assigned, despite insisting to myself that this time, I will. I’ll write everyday. In college I took four creative writing courses to keep myself writing. Now that college is over, however, I’ve found that my fiction and poetry writing has nearly come to a halt.

Fortunately for me, my college roomie, Alison, also felt nostalgic for writing and is also kind of lazy about writing, so she decided we should make a cool writing blog where we post prompts and critiques and whatnot. I’m really excited about it and you can find its very first steps here. (P.S. Its first steps include my response to the first prompt. Exciting.)

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

